Image Alt
Adele Park's Quirky Audio Books

Yikes! Another Quirky Audio Book

When marijuana enthusiast Blue McKenna suffers an apocalyptic case of writer’s block, reality TV seems like an easy way out.  A conglomerate of kooky contestants invades the polygamist community of Navel, Utah, to compete in a reality show called Yikes!  Participants include Steven Finch, a loveable stoner who develops a conspiracy theory involving a rock band called the Rectal Surgeons, and Randall Smoot, a member of the Gay Mafia.

Yikes! Another Quirky Audio Book features a cast of 11 actors who portray the characters in funny, engaging narratives.


The Cast of Yikes! Another Quirky Audio Book

Steve Campbell – Narrator
Melissa Sandberg – Voice of Blue McKenna
Alexandra Harbold – Voice of Moon McKenna
Pavi – Voice of Chet Waterhouse
Brittany Shamy – Voice of Mallory Strictland
Jesse Pepe – Voice of Anthony Waterhouse
Rhett Guter – Voice of Steven Finch
Kent Hayes – Voice of Randall Smoot
Kiki Thompson – Voice of Marietta Humphries
Adam Schroeder – Voice of Stillman Walker
Lesley Mendenhall – Voice of Suki
Sherri Aldred - Suki

It Takes a Village

Adele Park – Author, Producer, Audio Editor and Studio Announcer;
Michael Park – Executive Producer and Lyrics for Makes No Sense;
Garry Morris – Casting Director;
John Hawley – CD Mastering, Music Mixing, and Audio Finish Work;
Brittany Shamy – Vocal Talent for Makes No Sense, Clerical Error and The Lonely Boy; Kent Hayes – Music and Lyrics for The Lonely Boy;
Richard Johnson – Lyrics for Clerical Error;
Jesse Pepe – Music Beds for Makes No Sense and Clerical Error;
Tim Porter – Studio Announcer